Research‎ > ‎

Alphabetical List of Research Databases

share this:  Facebook Twitter More...

Have your library card ready, you may need to enter your barcode to access these databases.


Don't have a library card yet?  Sign up for one at your nearest library branch.
Looking for Digital Content like ebooks?  Check out the Digital Library Branch.




Repair and maintenance information for more than 37,000 domestic and imported vehicles from 1945 to present. New repair procedures, and updates are added to the product on a regular basis. All of the content in ARRC has been created by ASE certified technicians. click here

Experience the world through detailed cultural information, maps, and more for over 200 countries. Includes a Kids Edition and information on US States and Canadian Provinces - a great resource for school assignments and homeschooling. click here




 
Consumer Health Complete is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. It covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition, children's health, men & women's health, and more. It also includes prescription drug guides and health encyclopedias. 


Looking for easy to understand health information in plain English?  Try Consumer Health Information.

 







 

EbscoHost Full Text Journals, Newspapers, and Magazines
Academic Search Premier
Computer Source
English Language Learner Reference Center
MasterFile Premier
Military and Government
Religion and Philosophy
See all EbscoHost Databases


This multi-purpose information resource is designed for middle school and high school students and those that are new to the English language. It will help English Language Learners to succeed academically and in everyday life by providing assistance as they conduct research, build their background knowledge and develop study skills. click here
 




 


With Freegal, get three free MP3 downloads every week from over 10,000 different music labels.  The music files are yours to keep - they do not expire and do not need to be "returned" to the library.  All you need is library card to login.  
click here


Search US Census records, Revolutionary War records, and many more genealogy resources. click here




Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Includes over 1,200 articles covering everything from arts and crafts, needle work, modeling, games, photography, outdoor hobbies - and even wine making.
click here
 










Home Improvement Reference Center provides detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information covering all manner of home improvement and repair projects. It covers everything from home maintenance, woodworking, plumbing and electrical - to remodeling and decorating. click here


The Job & Career Accelerator will help job-hunters with writing resumes, cover letters, filling out job applications and finding job postings. Explore careers based on work-related interests and preferences. To get started, use the Getting Started Tutorial. Job & Career Accelerator also includes access to self-paced, video trainings and tutorials for Popular Software such as Word, PowerPoint, Adobe Photoshop, and much more. 


Learning Express - prepare for a wide range of career and college oriented exams including GED, SAT, ACT, citizenship, firefighter, EMS, nursing, cosmetology and much, much more. Learning Express also includes access to self-paced, video trainings and tutorials for Popular Software such as Word, PowerPoint, Adobe Photoshop, and much more.
  





 Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Includes full-text legal reference books from Nolo, a top provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. click here


Mango Languages offers foreign language courses in 38 different languages - and courses for English language learners in 15 different languages. With audio from native speakers and the ability to take indepth courses and save your progress - Mango is a fantastic way to learn a new language. click here



MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.




NoveList provides information on over 155,000 fiction titles, including author read-alikes, book discussion guides, reading lists and more. Wondering what to read next? NoveList can help! click here

 


NoveList K-8 provides information on over 60,000 fiction titles for children in kindergarten through 8th grade, including author read-alikes, book lists, book discussion guides, reading lists and more. This is a great resource for kids, parents, and teachers. click here





The library district is a member of the Washington Anytime Library powered by Overdrive. With this service you may download eBooks and eAudiobooks to your home computer, portable device, ereader, or smart phone.  You will need a library card to access this service. click here
Search thousands of magazines, journals, and newspapers - including twenty Washington State Newspapers. Your first stop for research sources. 
click here




Referencia Latina offers 49,000 encyclopedia entries, more than 100,000 images, 2,500 health reports, a Spanish-English dictionary and full text for over 100 reference books in Spanish. Referencia Latina also includes daily updates from a dozen prominent newspapers from 10 Latin American countries. click here




Online access to over 440 full-text small engine repair reference manuals covering:

  • ATVs 
  • Generators 
  • Marine and Boat Motors 
  • Motorcycles 
  • Outdoor Power Equipment - Lawn Mowers, Chain Saws, etc. 
  • Snowmobiles 
  • Tractors 
click here


World Book Web



Search the World Book Encyclopedia Web Edition - includes a Kid's version, Spanish Language version and more. click here